Letter from President of LI Jo Watkins

Results of LI Elections 2011

Voting in the LI Elections 2011 closed at 5pm on 31st May. The votes were counted in accordance with the Institute Regulations and it is now my pleasure to inform you of the results.

Honorary positions (Sitting on Council and the Board of Trustees) President Elect – Sue Illman CMLI

Vice President – Brian Clouston OBE, PPLI

Honorary Treasurer – Penny Beckett CMLI

Members of Council

  • Helen Brown CMLI
  • Brian Clouston OBE, PPLI
  • Annie Coombs FLI
  • Merrick Denton-Thompson OBE, CMLI
  • Peter Hutchinson CMLI
  • Edward Hutchison CMLI
  • Ian Phillips CMLI

The official declaration of the results will take place at the first meeting of Council on 7th July when post holders will take up their positions. My congratulations to the candidates who have been successful and my thanks to those who have not on this occasion been elected.

You will be interested to know that approximately 20 per cent of corporate members cast a vote.

Further information can be found in the member’s section of the website: www.landscapeinstitute.org/members/governance/Elections2011

Jo Watkins, PLI


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here