UK Trade and Investment (UKTI) has announced the shortlist for the design competition for the UK Pavilion at the forthcoming Milan Expo.

The site of the Milan Expo 2015. Photograph: Expo Milano 2015

The eight multi-disciplinary teams progressing to the second stage of the competition include a team led by Grant Associates, which also includes Wilkinson Eyre, Seawater Greenhouse, Cornwall Food Foundation, Atelier One, Atelier Ten, Thomas Matthews, Sennep, Five Hate and Buro Four.

The other shortlisted teams comprise:
• AL_A, with The Nature Conservancy, The Future Laboratory, Exposure, Gross.max, Woodroffe Bassett, AKT II and Max Fordham;
• Allford Hall Monaghan Morris and Studio Myerscough, with Eckersley O’Callaghan, Atelier 10, Gillespies, Richard Greenwood and Scan Lab;
• Asif Khan, with Ralph Appelbaum Associates, Josh Schowald, AKT II, Atelier Ten, AECOM, iart, iLUKA, Dr Rachel Armstrong, Andrew Pimbly and The Skinny Bib;
• Barber & Osgerby, with Universal Design Studio, Imperial College, the Science Museum and the Natural History Museum, MAP, Gensler, Max Fordham, Arup, Lend Lease, Speirs and Major and B-Reel;
•David Kohn Architects, with Bompas & Parr, London Research Kitchen, Random International, Exploration Architecture, Max Fordham, Jane Wernick, Jonathan Cook Associated, Tristram Stuart/Feeding the 5000, Change performing arts, Nicola Twilley/Edible Geography and the Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council.
• Paul Cocksedge Studio with GrowUP and Arup
• Wolfgang Buttress Studio with Slow Food UK, Martin Dewey, Tristan Simmonds Studio, BDP, Clear Consultants, Professor Rudi Klein and Fleet River Music.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here